Menu List

<
Miscellaneous
Album
Project
Change Team Name
Invite Members
Add a Restricted Member
Connect with other companies Apps

Add a Restricted Member

Necessary preparations

Restricted Members are team members who can access only the albums and projects to which they have been granted access.

An Admin or manager can invite Restricted Members to the team and configure which albums and projects they can access.


What Is a Restricted Member?

A Restricted Member is a role that can be used when you want to share specific albums or projects with relevant parties.

For example, this can be used by teams managing multiple job sites that need to share information with different clients or subcontractors for each site.

Restricted Members can only view the albums and projects to which they have been granted access.

*This feature is available in the Business Package and Business Package Type S.


Add a Restricted Member

  1. On a PC browser, go to app2.ricoh360.com/login and log in.
  2. Click your username in the upper-right corner and open [Admin Console].
  3. (If you manage multiple teams) Select the target team.
  4. Click [Members] in the left menu.
  5. Click [Invite].
  6. Please input your email address.
  7. Select [Restricted Member] as the Role.
  8. Click [Select accessible Albums and Projects].
  9. Select the Albums and Projects to which you want to grant access to the Restricted Member.
  10. Click [Invite] .
  11. An invitation email will be sent; please follow the instructions in the email to join the Team.


Managing Access Permissions for Restricted Members

Admins (owners) or other admins can set access permissions for restricted members on a per-album or per-project basis.


Setting Album Access Permissions

  1. On the Albums screen, click the menu icon in the upper-right corner of the thumbnail, or on the album details screen, click “More” in the upper-right corner of the screen.
  2. Click [Album Access Permissions].
  3. Select “Restricted Members.”
  4. Click [Add Restricted Members].


Setting Project Permissions

  1. On the Project List screen, click the menu icon in the upper-right corner of the thumbnail, or on the project details screen, click “More” in the upper-right corner of the screen.
  2. Click [Project Permissions].
  3. Select “Restricted Members.”
  4. Click [Add Restricted Member] .


Removing Permissions

  1. Open the Access Permissions screen.
  2. Click the menu for the target member.
  3. Click [Remove Access Permissions].
  4. Confirm the removal on the confirmation screen.


Important Notes

  • Restricted Members cannot use Photos / Videos.
  • Restricted Members cannot access the admin console.
  • Restricted Members cannot create or delete albums or Projects.
  • The role of a Restricted Member cannot be changed later.
  • You cannot change a Restricted Member to another role, nor can you change an existing Member to a Restricted Member. To make changes, please re-invite the user in question.
Supplementary Information